There are some things that are obviously made with wheat or flour. Then there are others, like last week's example of Boca Burgers. Here's a tip for this week:
Taco Seasoning has wheat. It's actually about 30% of the packet contents. I had no idea until we had a taco tasting, my knees started feeling stiff, and I checked the Nutrition and Ingredient panel on the pouch. Sigh. Everyday I try to live gluten-free, I learn about more products that use wheat flour.
Be careful when you eat Tacos out at restaurants with seasoned ground beef. Most or all of these products contain wheat. Stick to Fajitas or Fish Tacos with Corn Tortillas and make sure to ask that they are not made with flour.
The good thing is, Taco Bel Home Original's Fajita seasoning does not contain wheat! Eat away glutoids!